• Race – scheduled

  • Social

    facebook twitter
  • Check out the latest Winners

  • Latest Dirt Capitol News

    2nd Annual Ernie D’s Fall Bash – October 23rd and 24th

    October 7th, 2015

    Our track promoter, Ernie Davis is always looking for ways to help the race teams and the 2nd Annual Ernie D’s Fall Bash is no exception. There are a few changes to this years event that will give several divisions an opportunity to close out their season and also give the fans a weekend to remember. Read more »

    October 5th, 2015

    Oct 17th


    October 3rd, 2015

    HAGERSTOWN, MD – High pressure, low pressure, Hurricane Joaquin, coastal and inland state flooding; they’ve all been affecting millions of people all the way from the Bahamas all along the Eastern  seaboard and inland.

    With 100% rain continuing today in the Mid Atlantic area, Hagerstown Speedway/Dirt Capitol has no other choice than to cancel tonight’s program. Read more »

    Hagerstown Speedway Cancels October 3rd

    October 3rd, 2015

    The Hagerstown Speedway held off as long as we could but with heavy rain hitting the Mid-Atlantic area and a 100% chance of rain on Saturday, the Hagerstown Speedway has been forced to cancel this weekends events.

    We will be back in action on October the 17th with Late Models, Late Model Sportsmans, Pure Stocks, Hobby Stocks and the Mid Atlantic Modifieds.

    Crate Late Models Added to October 3rd

    September 28th, 2015

    Crate Late Models Added to October 3rd

    At the signed drivers request, the Hagerstown Speedway has added the Crate Late Models to the October 3rd event. The Crate Late Model will have heat races, B-mains (if needed) and a 20 Lap feature for $700 to win/$65 to start. A special thank you to Walter Nichols from Walrus Signs and Danny Wilson from Turn 5 Turn Around for adding money to the purse. Read more »

    The Dirt Capitol is pleased to announce that Brad Omps Racing his put up $150 to the Pure Stock winner for the October 3rd event.

    September 25th, 2015

    The Pure Stock featured winner, if topless will receive $500 (with the top on $400).

    Please thank Brad Omps Racing for supporting the Hagerstown Speedway and the Pure Stock division.